Challenge . Discover . Achieve

Testimonials

If you are a teacher working with Student Horizons on a tour proposal we will happily share testimonial and reference contact details with you so you can hear about their experiences with Student Horizons directly.
 

Teacher Testimonials


 
Nudgee College “The Nudgee College rugby program had the pleasure of using the services of Student Horizons on our recent Fiji Rugby & Service Tour. Taking 40 young men away on an overseas trip can be quite daunting, particularly since we hadn't toured in recent years, but with Student Horizons looking after us throughout the entire process, we knew we were in good hands. As the tour leader, I was even taken over to Fiji on an inspection tour with Student Horizons, to risk assess the trip, and ensure I was happy with all the elements of the itinerary. The rugby was very competitive and culturally our boys were amazed. Thank you to Student Horizons on what was a trip of a lifetime, our boys will never forget this. We can’t wait to book our 2018 tour with you!!!!”

Director of Rugby, St Joseph’s Nudgee College
Fiji Rugby Tour, September 2017
 
 
Ipswich Girls Grammar School “We think the world of the service you have provided to the school.”
“I just wanted to say how amazing the planning process has been and how grateful we are that we have this trip planned and running through Student Horizons. The whole team, but especially Jane Teitge has been amazing! The trip is fabulous.”

Director of Music, Ipswich Girls’ Grammar School
USA Arts Tour, September 2017
 
 
Kirwan State High School “I would happily recommend Student Horizons to any school and will be recommending to our principal and other Heads of Department that we use you for future tours. I also wanted to pass along how amazing Jane has been to work with. She communicated with us regularly, including whilst we were overseas, and helped us out with all sorts of drama.”

Head of Creative Arts, Kirwan State High School
USA Arts Tour, September 2017
 
 
Nudgee College “Service and expertise provided by Jarrod was excellent. Everything was done for us and we only had to worry about playing rugby and being on time to functions.”

Rugby Coach, St Joseph’s Nudgee College
Fiji Rugby Tour, September 2017
 
 
KirwanStateHigh “Student Horizons did a phenomenal job in assisting us organise our first major International Creative Arts Tour to New York.”

Head of Creative Arts/Tour Leader, Kirwan State High School
New York Arts Tour, October 2017
 
 
Cavendish “Great experience for both students and staff. I think that the tour certainly achieved the goal of opening students eyes to the potential beyond our shores as well as providing a memorable [tour]!”

Head of Department, Cavendish Road State High School
USA Opportunity Tour, September 2017
 
 
IpswichGrammar “Overall, our tour was fantastic. Kaitlin Reif did a great job guiding us through our very busy itinerary and was very accommodating when we made changes to meet our needs. She worked hard to keep all the girls safe and to make sure we made it to our many bookings on time.”

Tour Leader/Music Teacher, Ipswich Girls’ Grammar School
USA Arts Tour, September 2017
 
 
Nudgee College “Whole trip was really good - the right amount of time away with a good balance of rugby, community work and fun activities for the boys...”

Teacher, St Joseph’s Nudgee College
Fiji Rugby Tour, September 2017
 
 
StBrendanShaw “Student Horizons provided our tour group with immersive experiences allowing us to make a real connection with the places and people we met throughout the length of the tour. The tour was extremely well organised and structured perfectly with good hotels, competitive fixtures and amazing activities. The cultural aspect of the tour was excellent. The trip was above the expectations that the group and their parents had. Our tour guide, Jeannine endeared herself to all the members of our group. She also went well beyond the requirements of a normal guide and always worked towards providing us with memorable experiences. Everything from the booking process, communication pre-departure, tour guide, coach driver, fixtures, activities and cultural experiences were professionally organised and greatly appreciated”

Teacher/Netball Coordinator, St Brendan Shaw College
New Zealand Netball & Basketball Tour, October 2017
 
 
Rongotai College “Excellent. Thank you to everyone involved for all their hard work and kindness throughout.”

Director of Sport, Rongotai College
Queensland Cricket Tour, October 2017
 
 
Avondale College "This was an outstanding tour. Student Horizons were great to deal with from the outset, providing a high standard of care from our initial meeting through to the actual tour. The planning included a great balance between planned activities and relaxation time, and our whole tour experience was extremely positive. We will be booking with Student Horizons again for our next international tour! Thanks very much."

Director of Music and Tour Leader, Avondale College
Queensland Music Tour, July 2017
 
 
Marist Ashgrove “Jared was fantastic in every aspect! He was efficient and effective where necessary and got along well with staff and boys alike, a perfect tour companion. All guides were very well prepared, knowledgeable and complimented the various styles of the tours well. A fantastic experience for students & staff made relatively hassle-free by all of the hard work from Jared and the Student Horizons team.”

First XI Coach and Tour Leader, Marist College Ashgrove
UAE & UK Cricket Tour, July 2017
 
 
St Peters Cambridge “There were numerous highlights! - the programme was well designed, and a nice balance of activities. The workshops in particular were just fantastic. The students and staff bonded instantly with Suzy, and this really helped to make the tour a great success. Suzy was calm, organised, and easy to work with. We all enjoyed her in her role as tour guide. A fabulous experience overall, a well balanced programme, and a very high level of service both during the organisational phase and the execution of the trip.”

Director of Performing Arts/Tour Leader, St Peter’s Cambridge
New York Performing Arts Tour, July 2017
 
 
Westlake Boys High School “We had an amazing trip to Europe with our hockey development teams. This is the 4th trip we have done to Europe for hockey and would love to go back again. The balance of fixtures and sightseeing is superb and the level of service in NZ and abroad is first class.”

Deputy Principal and Tour Leader, Westlake Boys’ High School
European Hockey Tour, April 2017
 
 
Genesis crest “Student Horizons helped us to achieve the goal we set out with. We wanted to enrich the learning experience of our students by visiting historical sites that are important to our history. Every step of the way, Student Horizons was working with us to make that possible. Nothing was ever 'too hard' or dismissed and ultimately, that made the tour experience so life-changing for our students. The support we received from Student Horizons really helped our dreams as teachers come true, and resulted in a life-changing experience for our students.”

“Whoever we have dealt with at Student Horizons (whether it be Jamie, Kaitlin or another staff member), no question is too much trouble. They always went above and beyond to make our experience of organising and planning the tour as trouble-free as possible.”

Tour Leader, Genesis Christian College
European Humanities Tour, March/April 2017
 
 
Waikato Diocesan “The service was brilliant, the staff were very professional throughout the whole process. The tour was well organised and flowed smoothly, the manual was an awesome working document that covered all of the required safety and day to day operations.”

Tour Leader, Waikato Diocesan School for Girls
USA Culinary & Design Tour, January 2017
 
 
Nudgee College “At the end of the tour, I mentioned to Mik Scott that it felt like I was just one of the kids on the tour. And he said he felt the same. Part of this was because we had a great group of kids but the main reason is that Student Horizons was meticulous in the organisation and preparation and Jared worked tirelessly to ensure the plan was enacted. Student Horizons is a first class operation.”

Tour Leader, St Joseph's Nudgee College
USA & Canada Basketball Tour, December 2016
 
 
Toowoomba Grammar School crest “Student Horizons organised a fantastic trip for 24 of our cricket players to New Zealand in Nov/Dec 2016. The service provided from start to finish was outstanding. We played some tremendous fixtures and participated in some very memorable adventure activities. Special thanks to Suzanne, Blair, Jane, Richard, Jared and Jamie from Student Horizons for all your efforts – we had a blast!”

Tour Leader, Toowoomba Grammar School
New Zealand Cricket Tour, Nov/Dec 2016
 
 
St Patricks College crest “This was my first tour where a tour company looked after all aspects of the trip. We were escorted on our 8 day tour, I’m sold!!! Fantastic service makes touring easy."

Tour Leader, St. Patrick's College
New Zealand Cricket Tour, January 2017
 
 
Westlake “Great people make the tour. Student Horizons provided us with people who were helpful and efficient. They helped guide and shape an enjoyable tour without taking over and making it theirs.”

Tour Leader, Westlake Boys' High School
USA Basketball Tour, December 2016
 
 
Waikato Diocesan “Kaitlin and Richard were professional, efficient and clearly communicated with us throughout the whole process”

Tour Leader, Waikato Diocesan School for Girls
USA Culinary & Design Tour, January 2017
 
 
feilding crest “I am overwhelmed by the support we received for this tour before, during and afterwards. It was great to have Jane on the tour and made it easier for us to focus on the kids. Everything was just so easy and efficient. Thanks so much, we are recommending you left right and center."

"This was such a pain-free process. I was kept well-informed and my questions were answered very promptly. Took away a lot of stress.”

Tour Leader, Feilding High School
European Music Tour, July 2016
 
 
ScotsPGC Crest “It was a great trip and we felt cared for throughout. Suzy was great throughout the trip and the kids really warmed to her. The organisation and work of your team was greatly appreciated.”

Headmaster, Scots PGC College
New Zealand Ski Tour, July 2016
 
 
AGSCrest “The most well organised and professionally supported tour we have experienced. Such an amazing trip - everything was perfect. Well done to the team at Student Horizons.”

Tour Leader, Auckland Grammar School
European Art Tour, April 2016
 
 
Rangitoto College “I would like to thank Student Horizons for putting together the ideal itinerary. Our trip to the USA was based around rugby but it also included so much more with city tours, theme parks, world class sport venue tours, time to explore city adventures, attending live American sports and billeting experiences. The boys were occupied, entertained, developed and grew as individuals as the tour progressed. The positive and flexible approach from Student Horizons meant that the experience was enlightening, enriching and fun.”

Tour Leader, Rangitoto College
USA Rugby Tour, April 2016
 
 
RathkealeCrest “Student Horizons were responsible for Rathkeale College's recent European Football tour and are to be highly commended for providing the boys and staff with an excellent experience on all fronts. The tour proceeded with scarcely a hitch and this owes much to the organisation and attention to detail provided by Student Horizons and their agents.”

Development Manager, Rathkeale College
European Football Tour, April 2016
 
 
AGSCrest “I was very impressed with the organisation and attention to detail that Student Horizons applied. Andrew was outstanding, very helpful, and went the extra mile. Andrew was amazing. He made our job very easy. Kaitlin was also very helpful and supportive. Andrew always went beyond the call of duty. A highly professional organisation whose planning covers every situation.”

Deputy Headmaster, Auckland Grammar School
USA Commerce Tour, April 2016
 
 
RangitotoCrest “Good, honest service with an eye on being flexible and working with the group on tour. I liked the way that we could change it up depending on what was happening. This was so important when going on a trip of this duration.”                                           

Head of PE Department/Tour Leader, Rangitoto College
USA Rugby Tour, April 2016
 
 
AGSCrest “As a first time international tour leader, the support, information and the assistance from Student Horizon's tour organisers was invaluable and something that assisted my organisation and time-keeping with the boys. Andrew Graham went above and beyond the call of duty and was a great help for us. The services were professional and added value to our trip. I thought the tour was a complete success and we enjoyed the all business links, visits and the tours around the cities.”                              

HOD Business and 3rd Form Associate Dean, Auckland Grammar School
USA Commerce Tour, April 2016
 
 
WestlakeCrest “We were looking forward to the tour and upon return we were not disappointed by any means. The arrangements were well planned and executed, variations whilst away were dealt with timely and professionally, fixtures were a highlight and overall a valuable experience for everyone...”

Deputy Headmaster and 1st XV Manager, Westlake Boys' High School
Queensland Rugby Tour, April 2016
 
 
RathkealeCrest “Excellent trip, well received by all great experiences for the boys and eye opening all the way through....”                                 

Director of Sport, Rathkeale College
European Football Tour, April 2016
 
 
RangitotoCrest “The planning and organisation that went into this trip made it what it was. No stone was left unturned when putting the trip together and it resulted in a great experience
for both students and staff!”

Teacher in Charge for Rugby, Rangitoto College
USA Rugby Tour, April 2016
 
 
DiocesanSchool crest “The tour was very well organised and our students certainly played a lot of hockey in the time away. It is great to have pre-season games were you can mould a team outside their normal completion...”

Coach of the 1st XI hockey team, Diocesan School for Girls
Sydney Hockey Tour, April 2016
 
 
St Peters Lutheran College “Our recent trip to the USA on a basketball tour was an experience of a lifetime for staff and students alike. Every detail in our itinerary was carefully considered and meticulously planned which ensured quality. The staff at Student Horizons live by their mantra ‘Challenge, Discover, Achieve’ and this was exemplified in all our planning, communication and opportunities. It is without hesitation that I recommend their services to you."

Tour Leader, St Peters Lutheran College (Brisbane)
USA, Basketball Tour December 2015
   
 
Wenona “Wenona School had the pleasure of working with the Student Horizons team, on our recent Sports tour to New Zealand in September. This was our first international sports tour with this organisation and our experience was incredibly positive.
 
Traveling abroad with a large group students is no easy task, however, the team at Student Horizons ensured that we were thoroughly prepared and helped create a very memorable and rewarding experience for our students. The SH staff were very professional with their motto Challenge, Discover, Achieve heavily embedded in everything they do. I would have no hesitation in recommending Student Horizons to schools who are considering an upcoming sports tour in the future. On behalf of the students and staff at Wenona, we would like to thank Student Horizons for making our New Zealand Sports tour such a huge success.”

Tour Leader, Wenona School (Sydney)
New Zealand Sports Tour, September 2015
   
 
Ignatius Riverview “Student Horizons organised the St Ignatius' College, Riverview (Sydney) 1st XI cricket tour of New Zealand in December 2015.

Before the tour, their representatives were always helpful and considerate of our needs. During the tour, the Student Horizons representatives were thoughtful, unobtrusive and knowledgeable about local conditions. They provided ready assistance when needed and showed much initiative.

Their attention to detail and personable nature made the experience valuable and worthwhile as they contributed to our results on the field (5 wins from 6 games). We were extremely confident in placing our trust in Student  Horizons.”

Tour Leader, St Ignatius' College, Riverview (Sydney)
New Zealand Cricket Tour, December 2015
   
 
St Mary's College Ipswich “Student Horizons is a company that I have been advocating for since my introduction to them last October. Within one week of making my initial enquiry, the company director, Mr Jamie Wansey travelled from New Zealand to Brisbane to meet with me directly and discuss the option of touring with Student Horizons. His initial passion, commitment and interest in my suggested aims and objectives of such tours from St Mary’s College made it an easy decision. The continued support from Jamie and his staff was incredible, as was the organisation and liaison with Suzanne Whitlock. Further to their commitment, Richard (Programme Development Manager) managed the operation on the ground in New Zealand and had an uncanny ability to ‘pop up’ anywhere and everywhere and support our tour 24/7 – no small feat for a 7 foot Welsh man! Our final thank you must go to Kaitlin, this ‘gritty’ ever determined Florida native was the champion of our tour. Her blog post was outrageously kind! Her intimate involvement and interaction with our group was highlighted in her ability to reflect on each touring member. She sprinted the streets of Auckland, bowled her first strike in ten pin bowling, discovered the great game of Netball and climbed every mountain that we did – whilst at the same time, organising the transportation, coordinating the rooming arrangements, picking up lunches, double checking dietary requirements and getting in ‘some’ sleep. The Student Horizons team was remarkable in every way, and I have no hesitation in recommending them to any school or organisation.”

Tour Leader, St Mary's College, Ipswich
New Zealand Choral & Netball Tour, October 2015
   
 
St Peters Lutheran College “The St Peters Lutheran College Basketball trip to US in December 2015 was an amazing trip. With Student Horizons in charge of organisation pre tour and their tour rep Kaitlin with us on tour to take care of the logistical side of things, it made for a great trip. Even though it was  an international trip, it was one of the most stress free school tours I have been on. I would definitely use Student Horizons again for a school tour!"

Tour Leader, St Peters Lutheran College (Brisbane)
USA, Basketball Tour December 2015
   
 
New Plymouth Boys HS “Thank you for creating such an opportunity for our cricketing community… most importantly thank you for balancing a cricket trip with a culture shock we will never forget… I just wanted to acknowledge the success of our trip that yourself and staff put together”

Tour Leader, New Plymouth Boys' High School
Sri Lanka Cricket Tour, December 2015
 
 
Waikato Diocesan “The recent European Religious Studies Pilgrimage from Waikato Diocesan for Girls, was certainly a highlight for our 19 students and 3 Religious Studies teachers. The aim of the pilgrimage was to find and experience places in Italy and the UK  which have held spiritual significance for Christians for at least 1500 years. None of these experiences would have been possible if we had not had the provision and guidance of Student Horizons. We felt very well-looked after in all our travels and certainly enjoyed the company of the Tour guide who accompanied our group. Our tour leader was fun, well-organised and a pleasure to travel alongside... All the organisation that had occurred prior to our leaving was also a solid and dependable foundation on which to build our adventures. I would have no hesitation in recommending Student Horizons as a future travel provider if you are also thinking of planning travel with your school students.”

Tour Leader, Waikato Diocesan School for Girls
European Religious Studies Pilgrimage, October 2015
 
 
Feilding High School “Student Horizons offered exceptional service with outstanding expertise in all areas of organising a trip. It ensured that time was well spent preparing the boys for the trip and helped to enable the boys to enjoy the tour to the fullest extent”

Tour Leader, Feilding High School
UK Rugby Tour, Sep/Oct 2015
 
 
Hawera High School “Great experience, Tom our host in Australia was excellent, well liked and received by the students and was always willing to do what ever to make the trip an enjoyable one. Would highly recommend Student Horizons to anyone.”

Tour Leader, Hawera High School
Brisbane/Gold Coast Rugby Tour, July 2015
 
 
Rongotai College “I would like to add that is was a first for me using a company to assist on a tour, I will never want to do it any other way again. The communication leading up to departure was good, but Debbie certainly took the first class service to a new level from the moment we arrived through to our departure.

As you rightly point out there will always be certain element on a tour that changes the itinerary, these where seamlessly mended by Debbie and more importantly communicated well in advance.

Not being responsible for any logistics, directly influenced the amount of attention Andy and I could give the boys and focus on the Cricket.

A big thanks to the whole team at SH!!”

Tour Leader, Rongotai College
Brisbane/Gold Coast Cricket Tour, October 2015
 
 
Lynfield College “I would recommend Student Horizons without question. Our trip to Sydney was a huge success and very easy to run due to their professionalism, organisation and pre-trip care.”

Tour Leader, Lynfield College
Sydney Football Tour, September 2015
 
 
Brisbane Boys' College "The 2015 South Africa Inspection Trip demonstrated Student Horizons’ professionalism, organisation and local knowledge. From start to finish the trip ran smoothly and we were treated to some amazing highlights. I have returned convinced that not only is South Africa a safe destination, but one well worth visiting with a school group who will enjoy it and learn a lot at the same time.

The trip was an amazing experience. Konka, Kwa Maritane and Table Mountain were the highlights. Great crew made it all the more enjoyable."

Director of Boarding, Brisbane Boys' College
South Africa Inspection Trip, July 2015
 
 
New Plymouth "Simply put, an amazing company that meet and exceeded their promise of delivering a once in a life time tour that will be remembered by all forever! Thank you very much... Student Horizons saved our trip! We started this tour by using a company based outside NZ and the communication was poor. We changed with about 8-10 months to go with nothing planned. Jamie and his team stepped up and got us back on track and delivered an amazing tour that will be remembered by all that went on it forever. Lifetime memories!"

Tour Leader, New Plymouth Boys' High School
USA Rugby Tour, April 2015
 
 
Hawera High School “Our boys had a fantastic trip, in which they grew as players, team mates and young men. Many boys had an amazing first experience overseas.”

Tour Leader, Hawera High School
Brisbane/Gold Coast Rugby Tour, July 2015
 
 
Diocesan School "Our students really benefited from this amazing pre season tour in Europe. An amazing experience for the girls to see Hockey at its best. Fantastic games and coaching clinics as well as a nice mix of sightseeing and shopping. I would highly recommend this tour and would certainly book again... Certainly could not have organised this ourselves. Great to have local contacts on the ground in Europe. Standard of games was spot on and clubs visited were brilliant and they were incredibly happy for us to be there playing them and incredibly hospitable."

Tour Leader, Diocesan School for Girls
Europe Hockey Tour, April 2015
 
 
The Scots School Albury "My inspection tour with Student Horizons was an outstanding experience. I was so impressed with the professionalism of the tour leaders and the quality of the programme. The tour was well planned and took us to a range of accommodation and potential experiences for our students. Most impressive of all was the flexibility of the company to tailor the experience to individual needs. This, along with the emphasis on safety gives me great confidence to engage with Student Horizons for future overseas tours for my students."

Head of Boarding, The Scots School Albury
South Africa Inspection Trip, July 2015
 
 
Rangitoto College "The tour was well organised by Student Horizons from start to finish. Overall the quality of games, coaching and football experiences were of a high standard. An experience of a lifetime for the boys, fully immersed in the football lifestyle for a couple of weeks. Brilliant support by the teams on the ground made everything flow, and enabled us all to have a memorable experience."

Tour Leader, Rangitoto College
UK & Spain Football Tour, April 2015
 
 
Sacred Heart College "We had such a fantastic and worthwhile trip – thank you so much for all of your organisation behind the scenes, it meant that the trip was so efficient and easy for us to run (which I very much appreciate!). I was blown away by all the accommodation, travel and match day set ups and I can only imagine how much time and effort went into that - again, thank you so much!

I would also like to say that Suzy was outstanding on the trip and the teachers, parents and boys really appreciated her on the trip. She dealt with all the issues that could have perhaps caused some problems for the tour and did it in such an easy and efficient manner that it seemed like there were no dramas at all – brilliant. Please pass on a huge thank you from all of us at SHC!"

Tour Leader, Sacred Heart College
Sri Lanka Cricket Tour, April 2015
 
 
Kelston Boys High School "Thank you very much to Student Horizons and especially Ben for this wonderful tour. All the boys had an unforgettable experience and were able to relate to Ben so well. The amount of development seen from the boys over the tour from the first training to the last game was phenomenal and those skills will be looked at being applied on the football field back in New Zealand this season. It is great to hear such positive feedback so from everyone at Kelston Boys High School, we'd like to say thank you."

Tour Leader, Kelston Boys' High School
UK and Spain Football Tour, April 2015
 
 
The King's School Dunedin "All travel and accommodation was arranged and organised with a high level of both certainty and professionalism. I cannot speak highly of this, as it allowed the trip (from day to day) to flow. Both the coach transfers and quality of the coaches were great.
 
I was incredibly fortunate to witness so many of the worlds "great" and "iconic" destinations. All will hold special memories for me and for some, I will not forget! "Student Horizons provided me with the opportunity of a life-time that was both uplifting and insightful. A truly breath-taking experience to travel to South Africa to be a part of and witness such a rich and diverse cultural."

Deputy Principal, King’s High School Dunedin
South Africa Inspection Trip, July 2015
 
 
St Cuthbert's College “It was great having you over there to support us and assist whenever we needed it, also the girls appreciated you on the side line at the games. We all had a wonderful time and believe it is a positive step forward in the development of netball at St Cuth’s we are also in a great position heading into grading. All girls not only developed their netball skills but were put in situations outside of their comfort zone which grew and challenged them as individuals.”

Tour Leader, St Cuthbert's College
Australia Netball Tour, April 2015
 
 
New Plymouth Boys' High School ..."to Jamie Wansey from Student Horizons. Thank you so much for the tour. The package you put together was outstanding and considering you took us on at short notice you delivered on everything you promised."

Tour Leader, New Plymouth Boys' High School
USA Rugby Tour, April 2015
 
 
Westlake Boys' "Just a quick note to say thank you again for all your work in setting up the tour and then your efforts on the ground in California. This is most appreciated and meant we had a great time even when there was the odd challenge! Personally I do appreciate the extra efforts of yourself with transport, extra baggage, your presence at games and willingness to help out at all times. This does reinforce for me the working relationship you have built up with us at Westlake and I trust it continues.

Once again many thanks Jamie for making this a most enjoyable experience for all."

Tour Leader, Westlake Boys’ High School
USA Rugby Tour, April 2015
 
 
Francis Douglas Memorial College "Was an absolute pleasure having you on board. Both players, parents and coaching staff were extremely impressed with your efforts and how you sorted everything for us. Having been on a few tours this certainly was the easiest in terms of getting around, organisation of events etc. Tom I appreciate the extra mile you went for us on a number of things"...

"Personally, I would like to thank you for all that you did for us on our tour. You made it all work without fuss. Your energy and enthusiasm was infectious and the boys really enjoyed your approach."

Tour Leader, Francis Douglas Memorial College
Australia Rugby Tour, April 2015
 
 
Kelston Boys' High School “We are very grateful to all the hard work, time and effort that yourself, Richard, and Student Horizons have afforded into getting this tour off the ground. I would not hesitate in recommending you as a professional and dedicated company that goes the extra mile to support schools in their quest for an overseas trip”

Tour Party Manager, Kelston Boys' High School
Sports Tour 2015
 
 
Alfriston Crest “Thank you for your expert and trusted leadership. Your exceptional attention to detail, care and consideration is appreciated.”

Tour Party Manager, Alfriston College
Touch Tour 2014
   
 
New Plymouth Boys' High School “The 2015 South Africa inspection trip was an absolute pleasure to be on. Jamie, Richard and Footy organised an exceptional tour that gave a snapshot of what South Africa has to offer any school group that chooses to travel there. Any tour party that travels to South Africa will have lifelong memories and experiences - a charging Rhino, visiting a township to the water park at Sun City - A tour to South Africa will not disappoint.”

Rugby Manager, New Plymouth Boys' High School
South Africa Inspection Trip, July 2015
 
 
Rangitoto College “Previously for school trips, I have always organised them myself - which has been time consuming and rather stressful trying to manage my general workload with the addition of the organisation of a trip and all the paperwork. Now though, I would definitely think twice about organising my own trip. It was great that Student Horizons took over the planning and built the itinerary for us. Initially I was hesitant about the cost, but the result was that it was well worth it and I would definitely recommend other schools to go down this route. The time in Australia was stress free and enjoyable.

... you have to put a lot of thought into taking on the task of organising a trip, ensuring you have the right balance of staff etc… and it is a huge time commitment. Student Horizons relieved a lot of this stress and meant that my time was not consumed with trying to put together an itinerary, find billets etc. Everything went smoothly and the organisational hassle was taken away. Thank you!”

Tour Party Leader, Rangitoto College
Sydney Rugby Tour
 
 
RathkealeCrest “Jamie and the guys at Student Horizons were incredibly knowledgeable, quick to help and nothing but professional in every aspect of the tour process we went through with them. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in using them again and again for any tours we plan in the future”

Tour Party Leader, Rathkeale College
Cricket Tour
 
 
WestlakeCrest
"I would recommend Student Horizons highly to any school and can say that we received an excellent level of service and support. Jamie does a great job in ensuring communication channels are open at all times. The programme was full of extremely exciting events that we will never forget. We did not waste a minute on our tour and it was great value for money. In conclusion, I cannot thank Student Horizons enough for the package they put together and the experiences they facilitated."

Tour Party Leader, Westlake Boys' High School
UK & Spain Football Tour
 
 
AGSCrest “I would not hesitate to recommend Student Horizons to other schools and have done so. The attention to detail and personal contact in the planning stages making a significant difference to the overall experience for us as teachers ”

Tour Party Leader, Auckland Grammar School
European Art Tour
 
 
AvondaleCrest “Very positive experience. Well handled from Student Horizons from the very start of the organisation through to the end of the tour. Went very smoothly and was thoroughly enjoyed by all the boys. The information contained in our tour manuals was brilliant. Also, your prompt replies to all of my inane questions during the lead up to the tour was very helpful."

Tour Party Leader, Avondale College
Sydney Cricket Tour
 
 
WestlakeCrest ‘Thank for your efficiency, Jamie. It’s been exceptionally straightforward setting up the tour thanks to your work’

Tour Party Leader, Westlake Boys' High School
US & UK University Campus Tour
 
 
TaaoneCrest "A flawless organisation, great moments, a dream for students. The perfect school trip. Thank you
again and again to Student Horizons."

Tour Party Leader, Lycée Polyvalent de Taaone (Tahiti)
New Zealand Football Tour
 
 
AGSCrest The trip was the best ever and very well organized by Student Horizons. The standard and location of every hotel exceeded expectations and made the tour much more enjoyable and enabled the tour leaders to relax”

Tour Party Leader, Auckland Grammar School
European Art Tour
 
 
AGGSCrest “I am emailing to say thank you! I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sri Lanka. Far more than I had expected to be honest! It is a beautiful country and an ideal place to take students. I haven’t had a chance to talk with our Netball Coach or our Sustainability teacher yet but I intend to. You were a great host and had everything so well organized.

Principal – Auckland Girls Grammar
Sri Lankan Inspection Trip
 
 
AGSCrest “I cannot speak highly enough about Jamie and Student Horizons. He organised and accompanied me on the AGS 1stX1 cricket tour to Sydney last December. All arrangements were totally professionally carried out. He was flexible and helpful at all times. The tour manuals supplied and details provided for the tour for myself and the parents were first class. The arrangements in Australia worked exactly as scheduled. Jamie was always on hand to check on and ensure everything went smoothly. On top of all that he is a great bloke who was great company on tour with his positive and helpful attitude in everything he did. The boys and parents would all say the same. In short, totally recommended.”

Tour Party Leader, Auckland Grammar School
Sydney Cricket Tour
 
 
WestlakeCrest “From start to finish, Jamie and the team at Student Horizons have been a pleasure to deal with, they have be with us at every step of the process and have never been too busy to take a call or answer an email. Initially, I was daunted by taking on planning such a big tour, however, Student Horizons allayed any fears and set about devising a clear plan and strategy for the tour.

We have, and will continue to, draw upon the vast knowledge and experience that Jamie brings to the fore as part of the excellent and efficient service he provides.

I would recommend Student Horizons without reservation to anyone thinking of taking a tour party overseas.

In short, I feel Student Horizons are a passionate, forward thinking company that really has put our school at the heart of their planning to give us a football tour that is a once in a lifetime opportunity for our young men.”

Tour Party Leader, Westlake Boys' High School
UK & Spain Football Tour
 
 
HastingsBoysCrest “can i formally thank you for a superb inspection tour of Sri Lanka. You and your company Student Horizons have shown yourselves to be professional, understanding the needs and requirements of schools. I wish you every success“

Headmaster, Hastings Boys' High School
Sri Lankan Inspection Trip
 
 
NewPlymouthCrest “Everything went well. It allowed the coach to focus solely on coaching and I could worry about the rest of the stuff (which with Student Horizons there wasn’t too much)….. The Tour Manual was concise and contained all the info we needed. Basically all the work that we would normally duo was done for us”

Tour Party Leader, New Plymouth Boys' High School
Gold Coast & Brisbane Cricket Tour
 
 
AvondaleCrest “This was achieved via detailed info throughout the planning stages of the tour. The info was specific and clear. I was particularly impressed with the playing strength and balance of the opposition which was fitting and challenging as well as all the exciting venues played at. IT WAS SPOT ON.”

Tour Party Leader, Avondale College
Sydney Cricket Tour
 
 
WestlakeCrest "Thanks to Jamie Wansey at Student Horizons with providing me with the opportunity to attend a fantastic Sri Lanka inspection trip. I highly recommend using him and his team for your school tours."

Director of Sport, Westlake Girls' High School
Sri Lankan Inspection Trip
 
 

Parent Testimonials


 
WestMAC crest "I was very satisfied with the service and support from Student Horizons. The Program Coordinators are great people who go the extra mile to make everything a great experience for everyone on tour.”

“I only met Blair, Jane and Kaitlin. All of them were excellent and like my comments with regards to Chris (bus driver) I cannot speak highly enough of them. Blair we got to know well and he fitted in and supported us, Jane we met only for a day but she was nonetheless excellent and Kaitlin fitted in so well that we had to remind ourselves she had only just joined us. A great team that SH can be proud of!"

Parent, West Moreton Anglican College
New Zealand Cricket Tour, January 2017
 
 
Lynfield College "Student Horizons go above and beyond their call of duty… the teachers got to concentrate on the team, not having to worry about the whole logistics and organisation of the tour. They had a really good time focusing on the sports side of it and being great support and fun for the girls"

Parent, Lynfield College
Sydney Football Tour, September 2015
 
 
WestlakeCrest “Our parent committee really appreciated the whole experience of working with Student Horizons. In addition to organising the tour logistics, they got right behind our fundraising goals and activities.They provided advice and suggestions on proven fundraising initiatives and actively supported our fundraising events. Their assistance with designing the tour brochure was invaluable.”

Parent Committee Member, Westlake Boys' High School
USA Rugby Tour 2015
 
 
AGSCrest "I just wanted to convey my thanks to you for your organisation of the tour. The team seemed to really enjoy the experience and, hopefully, got a lot out of it. They certainly enjoyed your association with the team in Australia.
 
I have thought that your handling of the tour idea and the tour itself from the start has been excellent and played a very large part in what the team has taken from it."

Parent, Auckland Grammar School
Sydney Cricket Tour
 

Student Testimonials


KirwanStateHigh “I found this trip to be an absolutely wonderful experience. I enjoyed every day and all the things that were arranged for us. We got to experience things we would never normally get to do. If you enjoy drama, music and dance you get to fulfil lifelong dreams and experience places you've only dreamt about. Thank you, Student Horizons, for making it possible!!”

Student, Kirwan State High School – New York Arts Tour, October 2017
 
KirwanStateHigh “It was a wonderful and once in a lifetime opportunity to do what we did and experience the experience we did with the people we were with I would definitely go through Student Horizons again.” Student,

Kirwan State High School – New York Arts Tour, October 2017
 
KirwanStateHigh “Overall the experience was all that I hoped for and it opened my eyes up to a whole new perspective of the arts. Student Horizons planned it spectacularly and I would love to tour with them again.”

Student, Kirwan State High School – New York Arts Tour, October 2017
 
KirwanStateHigh “Loved the experience, well organised and thorough itinerary - I wish all students could have this opportunity of a lifetime :) ”

Student, Kirwan State High School – New York Arts Tour, October 2017
 
KirwanStateHigh “This was an incredible opportunity had I enjoyed it so much, it has definitely given me a perspective on the real world and a look into another countries culture.”

Student, Kirwan State High School – New York Arts Tour, October 2017
 
St Brendan Shaw “The tour was amazing and very well organised! The games we played at each school were great as the school the tour guide picked were awesome and fun! The activities we did never got bored and kept us all entertained for the full time we was there! It was a great experience :)”

Student, St Brendan Shaw College – New Zealand Netball & Basketball Tour, October 2017
 
St Brendan Shaw “I really enjoyed coming over to New Zealand for a school trip, it was a really good experience. 12 days away from home went extremely fast. The things I most enjoyed being over in New Zealand would have to be the Sky Tower in Auckland and the mud baths in Rotorua.”

Student, St Brendan Shaw College – New Zealand Netball & Basketball Tour, October 2017
 
St Brendan Shaw “Everyone has a great time, we all became closer as a group and learnt so much not only about the culture but about others in the group. New friendships were formed and everyone enjoyed all the activities that we did”

Student, St Brendan Shaw College – New Zealand Netball & Basketball Tour, October 2017
 
St Brendan Shaw “My experience was great. I had such a great time with such a great group of people and really enjoyed the activities and experiences that I was involved in.”

Student, St Brendan Shaw College – New Zealand Netball & Basketball Tour, October 2017
 
St Brendan Shaw “I had an excellent trip with Student Horizons and I no doubt will not hesitate to travel with them again!”

Student, St Brendan Shaw College – New Zealand Netball & Basketball Tour, October 2017
 
New Plymouth Boys' High School "Dear Jamie, thank you very much for all the work you put into this trip, even on late notice. It would not have been possible without your work. This was an amazing opportunity for all the boys and one we will never forget"

Student, New Plymouth Boys' High School
USA Rugby Tour, April 2015
 
 
Sacred Heart "Our team’s Sri Lankan tour was superbly organised and enabled us to experience not only an impressive and competitive standard of cricket at picturesque grounds, but also to immerse ourselves in Sri Lanka’s unique culture and way of life."

Student, Sacred Heart College
Sri Lanka Cricket Tour
   
 
Westlake Boys' High School "Our football trip to Spain and England was the furthest I have been from home, yet it had a profound influence in assisting me to evaluate my goals and my personal definition of home itself.

The devoted work of Student Horizons, through preparation, guidance, support and advice, made it quite possibly the smoothest 17 days of my life.

Never have I seen so much, or laughed so long, nor met so many interesting people.

The opportunities Student Horizons provided were truly once in a lifetime. We had the chance to greet the Manchester City Football Team, including stars such as Aguero and Kompany, we met lads our age and experienced places that are truly unreal.

Words often can't come to describe effectively an experience such as a trip to Europe, but I can't have imagined a better tour. We played football, but the fact that we had the freedom and comfort to build friendships and discover ourselves was aided by the fact Student Horizons created a situation in which everyone on this trip had the time of their lives."

Head Boy, Westlake Boys' High School
UK & Spain Football Tour
 
 
AGSCrest "The Auckland Grammar School 1st XI toured Sydney at the end of last year. Playing five games in eight days provided a wonderful opportunity to test ourselves against other Australian schools and rep sides.

We were extremely delighted to win four out of the five games played, coming up against some extremely competitive opponents. Being a youthful side, there were some major developments made, especially learning how to adapt to different conditions and playing in new environments. However, this was overcome by the excellent preparation of Jamie Wansey, and his team at Student Horizons.

However playing cricket was not the only thing we did. We were fortunate enough to tour the infamous Sydney Cricket Ground, Opera House, Bondi Beach and Bradman Museum. Staying beachside in Northern Sydney provided the perfect opportunity to relax after a hard days play.

The tour turned out to be a huge success, and that was purely based on the hard work and preparation Jamie put on not only during the tour, but before it also. I would highly recommend his service for anyone going on any overseas tours."

1st XI Cricket Captain, Auckland Grammar School
Sydney Cricket Tour
 

Partner Testimonials


ABSA "Student Horizons have been a major partner of ABSA this year, and their Founder and Director, Jamie Wansey, is well known at our events.

Student Horizons has as their guiding principles to Challenge, Discover and Achieve, with the belief that it is imperative that overseas school trips should be accessible to all students. They offer exceptional service in arranging volunteer expeditions, educational tours and sport tours for schools across Australia and New Zealand. In doing so they provide customised itineraries based on a schools requirements, cover all aspects of safety and risk managements and assist schools in creative and effective fundraising to support the tour. They are committed to providing our member schools with outstanding overseas school sporting tours, educational tours and international volunteer expeditions.

The work done by Jamie and the Student Horizons staff is recognised by parents and schools alike as very valuable, and as a partner of the Australian Boarding Schools Association they have provided a great deal of support for our Association.

Can I suggest that you pass on this recommendation to anyone in your school thinking about arranging an overseas tour - Student Horizons will happily provide a quote and explain their exceptional service.

Feel free to contact me for further information."

Richard Stokes,
Executive Director, All Schools Boarding Association (ABSA)

Let’s Discuss Your Next Overseas School Trip

SH Testimonials-26

WHY SCHOOLS CHOOSE STUDENT HORIZONS TO ORGANISE INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL TRIPS

When students travel internationally, their adventurous spirit can sometimes lead them to risky situations. Without proper preventative measures in place, the results can be disastrous.

By having numerous risk prevention measures in place and extensive risk assessments completed on international ground handlers, we are happy to share the responsibility of keeping your students safe during their overseas school tour.
 
Bring your students on a school trip that exposes them to experiences which develop their skills and interests in their chosen subject.

Whether you’re looking to organise international sports tours, subject specific educational tours or student volunteer expeditions, we can create customised itineraries based on your requirements.
 
Fundraising can be a long and arduous process if you’re limited to sausage sizzles and car washes.

Tour with us and gain access to exclusive fundraising tools that increase the effectiveness of your fundraising activities.

Reach your target faster while having more fun with our tools today.

Let’s Discuss Your Next Overseas School Trip

StudentHorizons SponsorshipLogos

Contact Us In

Contact Us In

NEW ZEALAND

Phone: +64 9 555 0439
Email: info@studenthorizons.co.nz

P.O. Box 304066
Hauraki Corner
Auckland 0750

icon facebook icon instagram icon linkedin icon youtube
 
AUSTRALIA

Phone: +61 7 3067 3649
Email: info@studenthorizons.com.au

4 Petrie Terrace
Brisbane 4000


ABN 77 167 042 793

Get To Know Us

Student Horizons is committed to providing Australian and New Zealand students with outstanding overseas school sports tours, educational tours and music tours.